IFITT chapters serve as vital extensions of the International Federation for Information Technologies and Travel & Tourism (IFITT), manifesting in both automated and regional forms. Each chapter embodies the commitment to propel IFITT’s vision forward by ardently promoting its activities and hallmark events such as the ENTER Conference and IFITTtalks. Furthermore, chapters are expected to host IFITT talks or workshops biannually, embracing both online and in-person formats. In terms of governance, every three years, the IFITT Chapter’s members elect a dedicated Chapter Board and President during their Annual General Meeting. This structured hierarchy ensures seamless operations, with the IFITT Chapter reporting to the Chapter Director, who subsequently is answerable to the overarching IFITT President. Through these chapters, IFITT amplifies its global reach, fostering a community that champions the confluence of information technologies and travel & tourism.

All IFITT members are eligible to start and join our chapters.


Board Members:
President: Paul Baron
Vice-President: Dr Nina Mistilis
Conference/Network Director: Liz Ward

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Juho Pesonen
Vice-President: Jere Kuusinen
Secretary General: Jenni Mikkonen
Accountant: Anja Tuohino

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Christos Ditoras, E-Commerce and Marketing Executive, Hilton Athens
Vice-President: Dimitris Serifis, CEO, Nelios
Secretary General: Danai Tsogia, Athens Express Tour Operator, Sales and Marketing
Member: Stavros Kefalas, Co-founder, Tourix
Member: Chariton Brousalian, Sales & Marketing Manager,Greek Travel Pages
Member: Sotiris Varelas, Post-Doctoral Researcher, Virtual and Augmented Reality
Member: Minas Liapakis, CoFounder, EyeWide Digital Marketing Agency

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Rodolfo Baggio, Bocconi University
Member: Luisa Mich, University of Trento
Member: Roberto Peretta, University of Bergamo
Member: Giacomo Del Chiappa, University of Sassari

Contact: [email protected]

Spain and Latin American

Board Members:
President: Estela Marine-Roig
Vice-President: Enric Lopez C.
Secretary General: Eva Martin-Fuentes
Treasurer: Berta Ferrer-Rosell
Member: Antonio Guevara
Member: Montserrat Peñarroya
Member: Marina Abad

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Professor Dr. Maggie Meng Mei
Secretary General: Lucilia Cardoso
Treasurer: Dr. Liebrich

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Prof.Dr.Burçin Cevdet Çetinsöz, Turizm Fakülteleri Dekanlar Konseyi Başkanı
Vice-President: Dr. Ozan Aksöz, Anadolu University
Secretary General: Sinan Baran Bayar, Kırklareli University
Treasurer: Dr. Eda Hazarhun, Dokuz Eylül University

North America

Board Members:
President/Chapter Director: Dr. Cihan Cobanoglu, University of South Florida, USA
Vice-President: Dr. Katerina Berezina, University of Mississippi, USA
Secretary General: Faranak Memarzadeh, San Jose State University. USA
Treasurer: Dr. Aysegul Songur, University of South Florida, USA
Member: Andrei Kirilenko, University of Florida
Member: Prof. Ulrike Gretzel, University of South California

Contact: [email protected]


Board Members:
President: Patience Tropo– Zambia Tourism Agency, Zambia
Vice-President: Dr. Nyabisi Mengo, Karatina University, Kenya
Secretary General: Dandison Ukpabi, Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics, Finland
Member: Prof. Anneli Douglas, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Member: Francisca Machoka Gesimba, Kenya Methodist University, Kenya
Member: Hellen Mwamba, The Just Bags Club, Zambia
Member: Christabel Mwansa, Chic Collection, Zambia

Contact: [email protected]

MENA (Middle-East/North-Africa)

Board Members:
Director: Younes bin Muhammad Ahmed Al-Suleiman Al-Faridi

Contact: [email protected]

Sign up for IFITT Travel Tech Research and Education Newsletter

6 + 8 =

Our newsletter helps you to hear about the latest developments in travel tech research and education.