ENTER25 eTourism conference

eTourism towards 2060

17-21 February 2025 – Wrocław, Poland

Welcome to the 32nd ENTER eTourism conference

With the ENTER eTourism conference, the IFITT community is building a unique collection of knowledge on information and communication technologies in tourism. ENTER is the annual eTourism conference, organised by the International Federation for IT and Travel & Tourism (IFITT). For 32 years, ENTER eTourism conference has brought together the Tourism and IT industry, academia, government, and other organisations. ENTER eTourism conference offers a worldwide and unique forum to actively exchange, share, and challenge state-of-the-art research and industrial case studies on the application of ICTs in travel and tourism. Everyone who shares knowledge, experience, and a true passion for ICTs in travel and tourism, is warmly welcome!

ENTER25 eTourism conference will be hosted in the beautiful city of Wrocław in Poland from Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2025. Wrocław is known for its Market Square, lined with elegant townhouses and featuring a modern fountain. This is will be the centre of networking and socialising. The Gothic Old Town Hall, with its large astronomical clock where the conference dinner will be hosted.

Destination ENTER25

Wrocław, Poland

Join ENTER25 to experience Polish Hospitality!

Call for contributions

Download the call for contributions for ENTER25



Grab your ticket to attend and contribute to ENTER25

Professor Dimitrios Buhalis, Bournemouth University, UK, will be chairing and leading ENTER25 eTourism conference with a team of leading researchers and practitioners.

The conference will be hosted by Joanna Nogiec Chancellor at the Uniwersytet WSB Merito Wrocław and Wiktoria Król-Cieciorowska President of the Wrocław Convention Bureau Board.

We now call for proposals of sessions where IT/tourism researchers engage with leading industry to vision eTourism for the next 35 years – towards 2060. Please email Professor Dimitrios Buhalis your suggestions. https://ifitt.net/call-for-contributions/

The ENTER25 eTourism conference research track co-chairs are:

Dr. Lyndon Nixon, Modul University Vienna Austria ([email protected])
Dr. Aarni Tuomi, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences Finland ([email protected])
Professor Peter O’Connor University of South Australia ([email protected])

The ENTER25 eTourism conference Ph.D. workshop co-chairs are:

Professor Ulrike Gretzel, University of Southern California ([email protected])
Dr. Kasha Minor, Cardiff Metropolitan University ([email protected])
Dr. Rodolfo Baggio, Bocconi University ([email protected])
Dr. Arkadiusz Tomczyk, Bournemouth University ([email protected])
Dr. Agnieszka Pawlak-Wolanin, Uniwersytet WSB Merito we Wrocławiu ([email protected])

ENTER25 eTourism conference countdown